Office Hours Mon - Thurs 9am to 3pm,
Thurs Eve 6pm to 7:30 pm, Fri 9am to noon
Interest on 2017 Taxes Began on September 12, 2017 Please be sure to call the office for payoff amount.
Commitment Date 7/17/2017
2017 Due Date is 8/13/2017
New for 2017 we now accept credit and debit card payments however there is a processing fee of 2.5% with a minimum fee of $1.00
Cash and checks still accepted
How do I find out if my bill has been paid?
Please call Marylou at 207-625-4663 to see if your tax bill has been paid.
Why is the tax bill still in my name if I have sold it?
According to Maine Law, the Assessor must issue the tax bill to the owner of record as of April 1st for that year.
Please visit our Ordinance and Forms
page for the homestead exemption form and abatement application
Alphabetically by owner as of 4/1/2017
Our tax rate for 2017 is $14.29
Assessment Ratio is 100%
Past Tax Years Information
What is the homestead exemption?
The homestead exemption provides a reduction of up to $20,000 ($15,000 for 2016 and $10,000 for years prior to 2016) in the value of your home for property tax purposes. To qualify, you must be a permanent resident of Maine, the home must be your permanent residence, you must have owned a home in Maine for the twelve months prior to applying and an application must be filed on or before April 1 with the municipality where the property is located. The exemption applies to any residential property that is assessed as real property.